Advice from Gandhi

As I looked at Gandhi’s “7 Deadly Sins” I found myself identifying very precisely with the principals they represent:

  • Wealth Without Work
  • Pleasure w/o Conscience
  • Knowledge w/o Character
  • Commerce w/o Morality
  • Science w/o Humanity
  • Religion w/o Sacrifice
  • Politics w/o Principal

I look at them in an opposite fashion, to be sure to include the second with the first. Make sure that you include Humanity in your pursuit of science, be Moral in your Commerce, etc. Also, I noticed that these terms are all relative based on a perspective. What’s “moral” or “humane” depends on the viewpoint of each person. Overall, it’s a great read that helped me. Here’s a link for those who wish to explore further…

Seven Deadly Sins as per Mahatma Gandhi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s