Asus Transformer Tablet TF300

IMG_2429After putting off getting a smartphone for a couple years now, I’ve be a bit behind the curve on the mobile scene. I decided to take the plunge and get myself an Android tablet to meet my daily needs.

After lurking online and in forums for the what seemed like an eternity, I had finally determined that I had to have a transformer. They were still expensive and the initial aluminum-backed bodies had given people issues with WiFi and GPS reception. The TF300 has those resolved, and I must say, I couldn’t be happier.IMG_2430

I won’t go into a lot of techno-babel detail, but lets just say this thing packs a whole lot more bang for my buck than an iPad. The quad-core tegra3 can really pump out some impressive graphics. I’ve only had it a few days and it’s already by de-facto device for daily needs. I find myself able to read news, books, check my mail, facebook, all in the palm of my hand. The battery life is impressive with over 8 hours even watching video.

If anyone was waiting for the right model, this is it. I hope to sell my laptop, and by the companion keyboard dock for those board meetings that I need to take minutes at. Most importantly, I now have my calendar with me wherever I go, and can bring up any bible IMG_2431verse from any translation in record time.

It took a little getting used to the Android interface, but I found it very intuitive, and look forward to all the apps to come. I’m in geek heaven…

Leave a Reply

